If you are having trouble viewing our site, or need any other assistance, please call 800-326-2289

Keynote and Featured Speakers


 Keynote Speaker 2019

Author Roxane Gay in Coleman hall on the campus of Eastern Illinois University in Charleston, Illinois on January 31, 2014. (Jay Grabiec)

Roxane Gay
Author of Bad FeministHunger: A Memoir of (My) Body, and Difficult Women.


Featured Speaker 2019

Dr. Tererai Trent

Dr. Tererai Trent

A scholar, humanitarian, motivational speaker, educator, author and the founder of Tererai Trent International.

Who has headlined before?


Tarana Burke
social justice activist and founder of the Me Too Movement

Chelsea Clinton
Chelsea Clinton
Vice Chair of Clinton Foundation

Franchesca Ramsey
Vlogger, Comedian, Host of MTV’s Decoded, Writer/Contributor

Sarah McBride
LGBT Rights Activist and Political Figure

Melissa Harris-Perry
Political Commentator, Author, Professor, and AAUW Fellow

Women of Distinction

AAUW’s National Conference for College Women Student Leaders annual Women of Distinction Awards are presented to women who

  • Exhibit leadership and pave the way for women in their fields of expertise
  • Serve as role models and/or mentors to women and girls
  • Advocate positive social change that helps close the gender leadership gap and creates a more equitable society
  • Are committed to advancing all women regardless of background and work to amplify diverse voices
  • Give back to their field through their time, talent, and resources


See the complete list of remarkable NCCWSL Women of Distinction awardees since 1985.

Photography and Promotion

Photographers and videographers will be covering this event to promote future conferences and programs. If you do not wish to be photographed or videotaped, please let the photographers/videographers know. For more information on AAUW’s photo policy, email nccwsl@aauw.org.